Multiple Teams · Football All-District Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following Exporters on their selections for All-District Honors for the 2019 season.  All District Honors are selected and voted on by all district member head coaches.

Heading up the list were two MVP/Superlative award winners:

The District Defensive MVP – chosen unanimously by all district schools – was Kevin Davis (FS, Sr).

The District Utility Player of the Year – meaning a player honored for his contributions in all phases of the game was Ray Bell (WR/CB, Sr).


Filling out the First Team (in addition to Kevin and Ray) were:

Daraell Preston (RB and Punter, Sr)

Eddie Flores (WR, Sr)

B.J. Moore (OL, Soph)

C.J. Calhoun (LB, Jr)

Cornell Brown (DB, Sr)

Jackson Inoisse (DE, Jr)


Second Team Honors were awarded to:

Paul Woodard (RB, Soph)

Randy Robertson (OL, Sr)

Josh Robertson (OL, Jr)

Elim Rosario (DT, Jr)


Exporters receiving Honorable Mention honors were:

Alex Villarreal (QB, Sr)

Pablo Marin (WR, Jr)


Congratulations to these young men and to the entire football program as a whole on a solid season.  We are grateful for their hard work and will certainly miss the contributions of our graduating seniors.  The bar has been set for 2020 as we go to work this offseason with the mindset of building on this year and coming back stronger and faster and ready to go deeper into the playoffs.